top of page

I'm Participating in the NYC Midnight Flash Fiction Challenge

I've been involved in this competition for four years, and man has it been the spark I needed for my fiction writing. This year, 2600 writers are taking part. It began back in mid July when we wrote our first story. We were each given three prompts consisting of a genre, a location, and an object. My prompts were, Historical Fiction for the genre, A University Library for a location and a Microphone for an object. Want to read my submission? Follow the link to, The Message.

The judges will give the results in mid September, but that won't be the end of the competition. Three days later, we will do it all again with new prompts. Each story will be judged and given points. The five writers with the most points in each of the sixty groups will go on to the next round...and do it again. After that round, the judges choose the finalists, and guess what? They do it again. The winner is chosen in early December.

This competition by NYC Midnight Challenges isn't the only competition they put on during the year. There are also the Short Story Challenge, Short Screenplay, and Screenwriting. You can check out their website at NYC Midnight Challenges.

Thanks for visiting my blog, CamsConspectus. I'll be adding some new stories soon. Be sure to go to the Home page and check out the stories I have posted now.

Chris Mills/cam


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page